

PXP ENERGY CORPORATION (formerly Philex Petroleum Corporation) 2nd Floor LaunchPad Reliance corner Sheridan Streets Mandaluyong City 1550 Philippines Tel.: (632) 631-1381 to 88 Fax: (632) 570-0686

1 June 2018

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City Philippines 1634

Attention: MR. JOSE VALERIANO B. ZUÑO III OIC Head, Disclosure Department

Subject: ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of **PXP Energy Corporation** held on 1 June 2018, immediately after the Annual General Stockholders' Meeting, the following officers were elected/appointed for the corporate year 2018-2019:

Manuel V. Pangilinan	-	Chairman
Daniel Stephen P. Carlos	-	President
Paraluman M. Navarro	-	Treasurer
Barbara Anne C. Migallos	-	Corporate Secretary

The Board of Directors also appointed the following to the Corporate Governance positions across their respective names:

Paraluman M. Navarro	-	Chief Compliance Officer
Geraldine B. Ateo-an	-	Chief Audit Executive
Mark Raymond H. Rilles	-	Chief Risk Officer
Rolando S. Bondoy	-	Investor Relations Officer

The following members of the Board Committees were also appointed:

<u>Audit Committee</u> Emerlinda R. Roman (Chairman) (Independent Director) Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Robert C. Nicholson

<u>Board Risk & Resource Oversight Committee</u> Benjamin S. Austria (Chairman) (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Eulalio B. Austin, Jr. Diana V. Pardo-Aguilar

Nominations Committee:

Manuel V. Pangilinan (Chairman) Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Robert C. Nicholson

Compensation Committee:

Manuel V. Pangilinan (Chairman) Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director)

Finance Committee

Robert C. Nicholson (Chairman) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director) Oscar S. Reyes

Corporate Governance & <u>Related Party Transaction Committee:</u> Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Chairman) Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director)

Very truly yours,

(signed) BARBARA ANNE C. MIGALLOS Corporate Secretary