

PXP ENERGY CORPORATION

(formerly Philex Petroleum Corporation) 2nd Floor LaunchPad Reliance corner Sheridan Streets Mandaluyong City 1550 Philippines

Tel.: (632) 8631-1381 to 88 Fax: (632) 8570-0686

15 July 2020

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines 1634

Attention: MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION

Head, Disclosure Department

Re: <u>Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of</u>

PXP Energy Corporation

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of **PXP ENERGY CORPORATION** (the "**Company**") held today, 15 July 2020, immediately after the 2020 Annual Stockholders Meeting, the following were elected as officers of the Company for the corporate year 2020-2021:

Officers

Chairman - Manuel V. Pangilinan

President - Daniel Stephen P. Carlos

Treasurer - Paraluman M. Navarro

Corporate Secretary - Barbara Anne C. Migallos

Corporate Governance Officers

Chief Compliance Officer - Paraluman M. Navarro

Chief Audit Executive - Geraldine B. Ateo-an

Chief Risk Officer - Mark Raymond H. Rilles

The Board of Directors also designated the following as members of the Board Committees:

Audit Committee

Emerlinda R. Roman, Chairman (Independent Director) Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Joseph H. P. Ng



PXP ENERGY CORPORATION

(formerly Philex Petroleum Corporation) 2nd Floor LaunchPad Reliance corner Sheridan Streets Mandaluyong City 1550 Philippines

Tel.: (632) 8631-1381 to 88 Fax: (632) 8570-0686

Board Risk & Resource Oversight Committee

Benjamin S. Austria, Chairman (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Eulalio B. Austin, Jr. Diana V. Pardo-Aguilar

Nominations Committee:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Chairman Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Joseph H. P. Ng

Compensation Committee:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Chairman Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director)

Finance Committee

Joseph H. P. Ng, Chairman Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director) Oscar S. Reyes

Corporate Governance and Related Party Transactions Committee:

Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino, Chairman Benjamin S. Austria (Independent Director) Emerlinda R. Roman (Independent Director)

Very truly yours,

Sgd.
BARBARA ANNE C. MIGALLOS
Corporate Secretary